

Overview and Scrutiny Management Select Forward Work Programme

Last updated 13 SEPTEMBER 2023

Overview and Scrutiny Management Committee – Current / Active Task Groups					
Task Group	Start Date	Final Report Expected			
Financial Planning Task Group	October 2013	Standing			
Evolve Programme Task Group	December 2021	-			

Meeting Date	Item	Details / Purpose of Report	Corporate Director and / or Director	Responsible Cabinet Member	Report Author / Lead Officer
15 November 2023	Financial Year 2023/24 - Quarter Two Revenue Budget Monitoring	To review the Quarter Two budget monitoring forecast for revenue for the financial year 2023/24	Andy Brown Lizzie Watkin	Cllr Nick Botterill, Cabinet Member for Finance, Development Management and Strategic Planning	
15 November 2023	Financial Year 2023/24 - Quarter Two Capital Budget Monitoring	To review the Quarter Two budget monitoring forecast for capital for the financial year 2023/24	Andy Brown Lizzie Watkin	Cllr Nick Botterill, Cabinet Member for Finance, Development Management and Strategic Planning	
15 November 2023	Financial Planning Task Group Update	To receive an update on the work of this task group, which leads overview and scrutiny engagement on finance.	Perry Holmes		Simon Bennett
15 November 2023	Management Committee Task Group update	To update on task group activity.	Perry Holmes		Henry Powell
15 November 2023	Forward Work Programme	To approve the OS forward work programme.	Perry Holmes		Henry Powell

Meeting Date	Item	Details / purpose of report	Associate Director	Responsible Cabinet Member	Report Author / Lead Officer
25 January 2024	Draft Financial Plan 2024- 25		Andy Brown Lizzie Watkin	Cllr Nick Botterill, Cabinet Member for Finance, Development Management and Strategic Planning	
25 January 2024	Treasury Management Strategy Statement 2023/24		Andy Brown Lizzie Watkin		
25 January 2024	Quarter 3 – Performance and Risk		Perry Holmes	Cllr Richard Clewer, Leader of the Council	Martin Nicholls
12 February 2024	Amendments to the draft Financial Plan 2024-25 submitted by non- executive members		Andy Brown Lizzie Watkin		